Branches Entwined – no Corner stars

Branches Entwined - no Corner stars

Here is what that quilt would look like with no bright stars in the corners, and the centre brightened up to what it really looks like…..

Image | This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Branches Entwined – no Corner stars

  1. I do as well, Connie. It makes such a difference.

  2. Sara says:

    oh that is much better Kathi, it really makes a big difference. but what have you decided on the size?

    • I am leaning toward putting it on a wall or lying by to cuddle on the couch. If it is on my bed, the dog is sure to get on it, and I’m not sure those tiny pieces would take that.

  3. I agree with removing the big yellow stars. So much better. I sort of like the small dark stars. It ties in the the border. And the Snoopy Factor is a good point too. It sounds like you are leaning toward finishing soon. 🙂

  4. Sartenada says:

    Stars or no, I love it.

  5. Thanks. I’m looking forward to finishing it.

Leave a Reply

