A Busy Friday MOrning

This morning we had planned to return to Amber Beach, but it was a dreary morning, and only two of us were free to make the trip.  We have postponed until next week, and, judging from my morning, it is a good thing.  I would never be able to get done if I’d been away all morning. First – the usual walk with Snoopy.  Didn’t take my camera, just the iPhone, and it will NOT focus on white objects.  Still, I have to show you the dogwood flower among the red autumn leaves.  I think this shrub may have a bit of a split personality, and can’t make up its mind if it is spring or autumn.  I’m afraid it will soon find out, though.

IMG_6797

 

 

 

 

This coming Monday is Canadian Thanksgiving, and we Canadians are celebrating on Sunday with the traditional turkey and stuffing…………. these things can be a bit difficult in a country like Russia.  I went searching for turkeys, already prewarned that they came in sizes small and smaller.  Finally, today, I found these two – each weighing 2.8 kg (or a bit over 6 pounds).  IMG_6802                                                     Can you just imagine what they would think of the ones we buy at home, where a small one would be well over double this, and a family size could be more like 15 kg or more!

Second on my shopping list was to get the spare tire fixed.  David told me where to find a shop, and then I was on my own. Luckily, you can do a lot with hand signals. IMG_6800 IMG_6801The fix took about 10 minutes and cost $10.

Now, the pumpkin (squash) is in the oven cooking, inpreparation for Sunday’s pumkin pie, and the second last load of laundry has just finished spinning.IMG_6803                 I may just get to my quilting today after all.

This entry was posted in Norway - the New Adventure and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Busy Friday MOrning

  1. Evelyn in SW Ontario says:

    Happy thanksgiving, Kathi – we will be celebrating with our 10 day old granddaughter – lots to be thankful for

Leave a Reply

