In Moscow

This afternoon I finally got back to Russia. I am in Moscow now, and will be for a few days until my single entry visa can be exchanged for a multi entry one.

After being met at the airport by a driver who took me the long road from the airport in the south to the Holiday Ann on the north side of Moscow, I settled in and Napped. It is a 12 hour flight from Las Angeles to Moscow, and I had already flown there from Calgary. It seemed quite silly to be flying back right over Calgary as we did the “over the top” route. I’m hoping that I can sleep well and get myself on Moscow time quickly, as when I leave for Sakhalin Island, I will have another 8 time zones to deal with.

Off the the office tomorrow morning, and then I should have two days to explore. There are several train stations close to my hotel, and there should be enough in central Moscow to keep me busy. As I will have nothing to do here by myself in the evenings, hopefully I will get busy and let you know all about it right away.

Until tomorrow, da svidania.

This entry was posted in Into Eastern Russia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Moscow

  1. Cecilia magor says:

    Wish you all the best in your new adventure, exploring Russia sounds great, you will arrive to your new home in the summer, that’s nice too. Love x

  2. Lori says:

    Glad you made it! Almost at the end of your journey – I am sure you will be glad to get home. I look forward to reading about your new adventures!! Safe travels!

Leave a Reply

