Missing in Action

Wow! It’s been a while since I was online to write. Life sure does throw strange twists and turns at you when you don’t expect it.

We are now in Canada-actually we arrived here a week ago. Yes, I know the last you heard we were enjoying the warmth of Bangkok and applying for visas to return to home and work in Russia. Long story short, we don’t have Thai passports, and didn’t go in on long term visas, only the regular one month ones, and so they couldn’t process our applications. So here we are. At least, being Canadian citizens, we are eligible here. David had to go down to Toronto to apply, but will have his visa in hand Thursday and be back to Calgary. He heads back to Russia on the weekend, and then the process to apply for my visa will begin. I will probably be here for another month at least.

That being said, it is nice to have an extra chance to come home and see our families. I’ve spent some time with my son here, and next week will go to Saskatchewan to visit my Mom, daughter, and a few friends.

Winter is still here – really unusual for the middle of April. Mother Nature, would you please look at your calendar, and flip the page to spring! Back to buying clothes, as we went to Bangkok never dreaming that we might be landed in cold weather again.

20130417-064855.jpg

I have lots of photos from Thailand, and stories to tell, so stay tuned. When David returns with the power cord for my laptop, I will do my best to give you a glimpse of the great time we had there.

Thanks for dropping by.

This entry was posted in Norway - the New Adventure and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Missing in Action

  1. Brenda Fritzler says:

    Thanks for keeping us up to date on your activities.

  2. Sue says:

    Wow! I wondered what happened to you. Isn’t life a grand adventure? So glad you got to go home for a visit..

  3. Hope says:

    Thanks for your writings, I do enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

