Wanderingquilter’s 2012 in review

Thank you, everyone who has visited my blog in the past year.  Thank you for your comments, making me really realize that there is someone out there and urging me to continue and to get better at this. Thank you for letting me ramble on. I hope you will join me in the new years wanderings to Russia and beyond.

I wish for you all the best of everything in 2013 – that you will get what you need, not just what you want, as I find that I often don’t know what is best for me. I wish you pain, but more joy, tears, but more laughter, rain but more sunshine. I wish you a year filled with love and peace within and around you. I wish for you a year that is the best there ever was, when all the chips are in and the votes counted.

Below is a summary of the past year on my blog – statistics, but interesting.  113 countries – wow, that’s a lot of the world that have stumbled upon my blog.

Happy New Years.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 12,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 20 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

This entry was posted in Norway - the New Adventure, Quilting, Scenes of Oman, Travels, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wanderingquilter’s 2012 in review

  1. Great blog! I too enjoy knowing that my little blog reaches far across the world. It’s a bonus that my geography has improved since I have a world map that I pin for every country my blog has been read. I really need to get back into my sewing room…Take care, Anna

  2. Brenda Fritzler says:

    I super enjoyed following your travels.

Leave a Reply

