Only The Binding…

to do and the baby quilt is finished.  I’m taking it with me to the quilt meeting tonight so I can work on it.

I put it on the frame on Monday morning.  It took a long time to get all the ditch-stitching completed.  I found that I could use white Bottom Line thread for most of it, as it is so thin that it really hides in the seams.

Now, on to the real quilting.  I just did some meandering around the appliqued flowers….. this quilt really didn’t have any big areas for fancy quilting.  Just as well, as I’m still feeling a bit rusty.

Last border done – and off the frame – Tuesday afternoon.  It was a lovely day outside, but I persevered inside and got it done.

Wednesday morning – binding sewn on by machine – only the hand stitching left.

Just a label to make now – fit for a princess!

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Only The Binding…

  1. Sharon says:

    Wow what a beautiful quilt! Well done Kathi.

  2. Shyamala Rao says:

    Vey nice Kathi. Lovely pleasing colours.Love the inner boarder too.

  3. Brenda Fritzler says:

    A work of Art.

  4. Evelyn says:

    A gorgeous happy quilt, Kathi. I love it!

  5. Cecilia Magor says:

    It is absolutely stunning ! I feel so priviledged to be able to see your work, thanks Kathi, , the colours, the applique and the quilting works with the in the ditch methode. My eye candy today! xx

  6. Debbie Tarangul says:

    omg!….this quilt is so beautiful Kathi! Almost too good for a “baby” quilt. If I were the mom…I would be hanging it on the wall so that it doesn’t get pooped on….lol. Whichever little one will be getting it, she is such a lucky girl and this will be a very loved heirloom. Great, awesome job!

  7. Lori Slack says:

    Gorgeous!! Is it a pattern or your own design? Well Done.

  8. Paramjeet says:

    Just fantastic, Love it and nice to see it finished .

  9. Hope says:

    just wonderful quilt I like different look of the flowers.

Leave a Reply

