Somehow….

Thursday’s rain just took the spunk out of me, especially cycling home from the train station.  I knew my bike helmet wasn’t water proof, but hadn’t thought of rain dripping off my nose while I was riding. That was the straw that broke the camels’ back.  I just wanted to get HOME, and curl up under a blanket with a book.  No stop at the Coop for eggs or milk… I didn’t even want to go back out in the evening.  Enough!

I’ve been volunteering at the May Jazz Festival in Stavanger this week – making sandwiches in the mornings for the crews setting up for the performances.  It’s exciting to be a part of this huge affair – I guess I’d just hoped for sunny weather.

Instead of whining, however, I’m going to show you a few photos of just how beautiful it is here when the sun shines – and to be fair, we have had several days of sun, if not heat.

Spring is slow in coming, but the trees are finally leafing out – the lovely “fairy’ leaves that look like lace.

There is a mother duck and babies here in the stream.Although I’ve joked about summer being May 1, and it being over already, I’m sure there will be a warm day of two.  And I can hardly wait.

This entry was posted in Norway - the New Adventure. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Somehow….

  1. cuz says:

    Spring is slow coming here too Kath. I guess we are so ready for it that it never will come fast enough..KUDOS to you for biking!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think I would be house bound!!!!!!! The pics are awesome……….keep ’em coming
    Bb

  2. Cecilia Magor says:

    fantastic pictures ! a h well, I have now resigned myself that living in this part of the world, you may have idillic greenery but never again the so yearned bit of pleasant hot temperatures … Is this what they call summer? 9oC here, I will be wearing proper summer clothes and go round in a ‘CAR” for the next 9 days!!!!! looking forward to no house duties…, shopping for all that time too; Q8 here I come. xx

  3. Brenda Fritzler says:

    I envy the physical excerise that is being thrust upon you. Lots of people need that aspect in today’s crazy lifestyles.It will be an interesting memory to add to your repertoire, making life colorful!
    Keep the chins up my friends. (Meanwhile I am chuckling about David’s daily rides—life is sweet.)

Leave a Reply

