“One Misty, Moisty Morning,

When cloudy was the weather…..”.

So begins a nursery rhyme I remember from when my children were small.  I was reminded of it as Snoopy and I walked in the park yesterday morning…. only, it wasn’t cloud – it was thick fog. This morning, it was thicker.

After being away for only 2 days (I guess 3 morning walks, as Snoopy was already at the kennel last Friday), I was amazed at the new flowers that had emerged. This plantscape is a total unknown to me and I am always surprised at what has popped out.

These, I think, are Dutchman’s Breeches –

And a tiny columbine, just about to open –

But I have no idea what this is…… a mystery just waiting for me to solve it.And there are so many of them!

The drops of water on these twigs are from the fog –

I love the reflections of the tree trunks in the water here.and here –

Here are a few other photos I took in the mist.  I hope you enjoy them.

By the way – the sun has broken through the past two afternoons….. so I can deal with a little mist and mystery.

This entry was posted in Norway - the New Adventure. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “One Misty, Moisty Morning,

  1. sue says:

    so hauntingly beautiful . . . Thank you

    • Evelyn says:

      Kathi,
      Your photos are beautiful – what a magnificent area to have close by to walk in every day.
      I love the mist – unless I have to drive in it – everything is so quiet – like nature holding it’s breath.

  2. kathydrew says:

    Oh, it looks absolutely beautiful. Your photos almost make me feel as if I am there. I love your posts.

  3. corinnelouise says:

    Kathi, the white flowers are called ‘snodrops’where I come from and the tall pink one look like with orchid. It is the time of the year when they bloom in the wild.
    It is so interesting to see the nature from your new place and I am going to look through your wandering foot to plan our week-end travels in Oman.

  4. deb says:

    the most perfect weather this is my favorite weather what a great blog you have wonderful write ups of your daily weekly adventures in a new world

Leave a Reply

