Sewing Again! Yay.

I finally got my sewing machine back – after being without it for almost 4 weeks, our air shipment has arrived.

I lovingly unpacked it, and all the other bits and bobs that go with quilting, last Thursday.  Friday, I set up on the patio table on the balcony.  It was a bright sunny day, and warm in the sun. I worked some more on the applique project that Paramjeet was teaching my friends and I in Oman – getting close to finished, and I want so much to be able to say that I have accomplished SOMETHING this year.

This is what the back looks like –                                                                                                    Well, since last Friday, my sewing machine has been sitting in its case. The one sunny day I had, I spent tracing  on the window, trying to make some headway on my design class.

                                                                                                                                                                         And  the rest of the time, the table has been doing double duty as protector of the cardboard box from the rain.

It is looking like it might clear up this afternoon, and if it does, that sewing machine will be humming. And if not – well, I guess I will keep on working on my Crooked Street              and get the pattern ready to begin the sewing. I’m doing it in the same technique that the Three Ladies are, so I will be experimenting all the way.

I guess that’s what it’s all about, isn’t it?

This entry was posted in Norway - the New Adventure, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sewing Again! Yay.

  1. Evelyn says:

    I’ll bet you’re happy to be able to sew again.
    I love your postings – I feel I’m getting to know Norway.

  2. Paramjeet says:

    Well done Kathi and I can’t say how much I like you houses picture ,I am very anxious to see it finished ,hve it ready for Nec-Birmingham.

  3. kathydrew says:

    I am so glad I stumbled upon your blog. I have read all you informative posts and loved every word. Thank you for the beautiful pictures of the areas you are living. I positively loved it and have subscribed to your blog. Beautiful quilts and talent. Can’t wait for your next post.

    • Thank you Kathy. I’m glad you enjoy my travels. I started my blog as a way to force myself into sorting my photos and letting my family see where I am and what I think about it. Writing does take time away from quilting though – but I won’t always be traveling and have to “make hay while the sun shines”, so to speak.

Leave a Reply

