Isabelle’s Quilt – Background

I want to make sure that everyone knows that I didn’t design and piece this quilt myself. it was made by Corinne Boucher and myself for her sister. Isabelle had some very definite ideas about what she wanted – especially the goldfish and lotuses. She also wanted it to have an asymmetrical setting.

Corinne and I spent many hours both in November of 2009 and March of 2011 working on the design and assembly. It was “out-of-the-box” for both of us.

When I returned to Muscat, I quilted it, after having it hung on my design wall for almost 2 months.

Together we assisted this miracle birth – and we are both pleased and proud of the result.

Thank you for all your amazing comments.

This entry was posted in Scenes of Oman. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Isabelle’s Quilt – Background

  1. Corinnelouise says:

    Kathi, thank you so very much for your help, your talent, your patience and the kind offer you’ve made that had you doing wonders when quilting this quilt.
    You’ve taught me a lot and helped me conquer unknown territory and lots of fears.
    This is a quilt to cherish and be proud of. Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

