The Grand Mosque for Quilters….and Other Artists

Every time I go to the Grand Mosque, I am overwhelmed by the patterns in the tiles and carvings and artistic niches. There is such a richness of line and texture here, and so much of it could be translated into patchwork and applique and quilting designs as well as used as a springboard for other mediums. I’ve attached some photos of the ones that make me want to get to my drawing board and design my own patterns. I hope you enjoy them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Quilting, Scenes of Oman. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Grand Mosque for Quilters….and Other Artists

  1. Karen Kirkwood says:

    Funny girl…I can tell exactly where your mind goes … NOW… not so much before.

Leave a Reply

