Back home–

I’ve been back home for 5 days now… and am starting to get back on my feet.  Wow, I didn’t think that 3 hours time difference was so much.  This morning, I woke up around 5 (hey – that’s the normal “get-up” time around here) and actually felt awake, instead of curling up until 6:30 and still not being ready to meet the day.

And Snoopy and I went to the beach for our walk…. first time I’ve had the chance to do this. Wow – do I love the ocean (I know you’ve heard this before as well).  The sound of the waves, the cool sea breeze, meeting acquaintances with their dogs…… it finally really felt like I was back home again.  So, here is my “sea” photo for today.

I couldn’t believe how many things have changed in the 2 weeks I’ve been away.  Two lots with plywood enclosures signaling the beginning of new house construction……..digging in of storm sewer outlet lines on the beach….…. the way the sand has been pulled out off the beach, leaving only stones on the bedrock……

…seeing beach aquaintances and their dogs again.  Snoopy was quite happy to see the other dogs, but actually just sat down on the beach while I visited with Claudia.  We had a wonderful walk.

The morning was made even better when alice camoe over to quilt here with me.  She quilted feathered wreaths, and I cut twice as many sqares as I needed for the quarter-square triangles in my new applique project…….. I’ve decided that the quilt isn’t as large as I’d like it anyways, so will use the rest in an extra  pieced and appliqued border,

Now, I have computer work to do…. not the fun kind, but it needs to be done.  Hopefully, tomorrow after book club, I’ll get some photos sorted from my travels both here and in France and be able to share them with you.

It’s good to be home!

This entry was posted in Quilting, Scenes of Oman. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

